Vision for Discipleship

Four Groups or Levels of Discipleship

1. New Plants: New visitors or new converts.

2. Saints: Married and single believers beginning at age 18.

3. Deacons: Men and Women serving in the church.

4. Elders: Men and Women overseeing the church.



Four Phases Or Levels Of Discipleship

1. Relationship: Experiencing relationship with God first and people second.

2. Fellowship: Experiencing fellowship with God first and people second.

3. Walk: Walking with God first and people second.

4. Work: Working with God first and with people second.


The results will be Acts 1:8 “But you shall receive power when the Holy Spirit has come upon you; and you shall be witnesses to Me in Jerusalem and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the end of the earth.”

Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright © 1999 Word & Spirit Church | Use of this website implies agreement to our terms of use
Last modified: March 26, 2015